

INDIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES announces newly elected Fellows for 2023



Somabrata Acharya Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata Area: Nanomaterials, Supramolecular Assemblies, Functional Devices



Sitara S. Rao Ajjampur Christian Medical College, Vellore Area: Parasitology, Infectious Diseases, Epidemiology



Sanghamitra Bandyopadhyay Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata Area: Computational Biology, Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning, Metaheuristics and Multi-objective Optimization



Analabha Basu National Institute of Biomedical Genomics, Kalyani Area: Statistical Genetics, Human Population Genetics, Genetic Epidemiology



Gautam Bharali Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru Area: Several Complex Variables, Holomorphic Dynamical Systems



Navakanta Bhat Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru Area: Nanoelectronic Device Technology, Electrochemical Biosensors, Chemiresistive Gas Sensors



Shinjini Bhatnagar Translational Health Science and Technology Institute, Faridabad Area: Clinical Research, Maternal and Child Health, Paediatric Gastroenterology



Naveen C. Bisht
National Institute of Plant Genome
Research, New Delhi
Area: Agricultural Biotechnology,
Plant Metabolism, Genetics and Genomics
of Seed Quality Traits in Oilseed Brassicas



Parbati Biswas University of Delhi, Delhi Area: Theoretical Physical Chemistry, Theoretical Chemical Physics



Subhadeep Chatterjee Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics, Hyderabad Area: Molecular Microbiology, Quorum Sensing and Molecular Biology, Host–Pathogen Interaction



Santosh Chauhan Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad Area: Cell Biology, Immunology, Infectious Diseases



Abhishek Dey Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata Area: Inorganic Chemistry, Reaction Mechanism, Energy and Environment



V. Ganesan National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences, Bengaluru Area: Schizophrenia, Neuromodulation, Brain Imaging



Ambarish Ghosh Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru Area: Quantum Fluids, Soft Matter Physics, Plasmonics



T. Govindaraju
Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced
Scientific Research, Bengaluru
Area: Chemical Biology,
Alzheimer's Disease, Diagnostics,
Therapeutics and Theranostics



Yogesh M. Joshi Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Area: Rheology, Soft Matter, Chemical Engineering



Mahesh R. Kakde Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru Area: Number Theory, Arithmetic Geometry



Anirban Kundu University of Calcutta, Kolkata Area: Theoretical Particle Physics



Debabrata MaitiIndian Institute of Technology, Mumbai
Area: C–H Activation, Catalysis,
Bio-inspired Catalysis



Lolitika Mandal
Indian Institute of Science
Education & Research, Mohali
Area: Developmental Genetics,
Cell Biology, Stem Cell Biology



Subroto MukherjeeIndian Institute of Science, Bengaluru
Area: Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics



Parthasarathi Mukhopadhyay Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology, Pune Area: Numerical Weather Prediction, Development of Physical Parameterization and NWP Model, Understanding and Improving Forecast of Extreme Events



Samrat Mukhopadhyay Indian Institute of Science Education & Research, Mohali Area: Molecular Biophysics, Intrinsically Disordered Proteins, Biological Phase Separation



Ganesh Nagaraju Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru Area: DNA Repair, Cell Biology, Cancer Biology



Ranjith Padinhateeri Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai Area: Physical Biology, Computational Biology, Chromatin Organization, Self-assembly of Biological Systems



Kalika Prasad Indian Institute of Science Education & Research, Pune Area: Genetics, Developmental Biology, Cell Biology



D. Pallam Raju
Physical Research Laboratory,
Ahmedabad
Area: Space Weather, Daytime Upper
Atmospheric Dynamics,
Vertical Coupling of Atmospheres



Rajesh Ravindran Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai Area: Statistical Mechanics, Polymer Physics



M. Ravi Kumar National Geophysical Research Institute, Hyderabad Area: Passive Seismology, Seismic Structure, Geodynamics



Samit K. Ray Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur Area: Semiconductor Devices, Optoelectronics, Energy Harvesting Materials and Devices



B. Eswar Reddy
Indian Institute of Astrophysics,
Bengaluru
Area: Galactic Chemical Evolution,
Stellar Evolution and Nucleosynthesis



Parthanil Roy Indian Statistical Institute, Bengaluru Area: Probability Theory, Extreme Value Theory, Stable Random Fields



Kirti Chandra Sahu Indian Institute of Technology, Hyderabad Area: Raindrop Dynamics, Interfacial Flows, Hydrodynamics Instability in Multiphase Flows



Konijeti Sreenadh Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi Area: Elliptic Partial Differential Equations, Parabolic Partial Differential Equations, Analysis



Prabodh K. Trivedi
Central Institute of Medicinal and Aromatic Plants, Lucknow
Area: Plant Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, Pathway
Engineering for Secondary Plant Products, Environmental
Biotechnology