## **COUNCIL ELECTION**

As per Article No. 38 of the Articles of the Association the Council meeting keld on 18.8.06 it was resolved that the following Office Bearers and Ordinary Members of the Council would retire on 31.03.2006:

#### Office Bearers

President

Prof Dr Madhusudan Bhattacharyya

Vice Presidents

Dr. Nikhil Ranjan Banerjea

Er. Robin Chandra Bhattacharya

Editor

Prof Dr Sakti Ranjan Bhattacharyya

### **Ordinary Members**

1. Er. Chittotosh Chatterjee

- 2. Dr. Swadesh Kumar Bhattacharya
- 3. Er. R. M. Ray
- 4. Er. R. K. Singnpta
- 5. Er. Amitava Mukherjee
- 6. Er. Soumen Basu

## [Non-retiring Ordinary Members are :

1. Er. Mrinal Kanti Basak 2. Er. S. K. Nag

3. Er. Chittaranjan Haldar

4. Er. S. N. Basu Ray

5. Er. Asoke Aich

Council Election 67 As per Artical No. 39, at the above Council meeting it was also resolved that the following Office Bearers and Ordinary Members by nominated to the Council (2007-2008 & 2008-2009):

#### Office Bearers

President :

Prof Dr Madhusudan Bhattacharyya

Vice Presidents

Dr. Nikhil Ranjan Banerjea

Er. Robin Chandra Bhattacharya

Editor

Prof Dr Sakti Ranjan Bhattacharyya

#### **Ordinary Members**

1. Er. Chittatosh Chatterjee

2. Dr. Swadesh Kumar Bhattacharya

3. Er. S. K. Ally

4. Dr. (Mrs.) Saswati Mazumder

5. Er. D. Basu

# Article No. 39(b)

Any vacancy in the Category of Ordinary Members of the Council shall be filled up by Cooption in the Annual General Meeting next following.