## **ASSOCIATION NOTES**

By Sri A. C. Sen, B.Sc. (Glas.), A.M.A.E., A.M.I.E. (Ind.), M.Inst.W. (Lond.). Hony. Secretary.

(covering period January to March, 1954.)

Extract from the Minutes of the proceedings: ----

The following members were elected Office-bearers of the Association for the year 1954.

Sri Atul Chandra Sen-Hony. Secretary.

Sri Sanat Kumar Sur and Madhu Sudan Guha Mustaffi-Hony. Asst. Secretaries.

Sri Sarojaksha Basu-Hony. Editor.

Sri Narendra Nath Rudra-Hony. Librarian.

In the vacancies caused by the election of Sri A. C. Sen, Sri S. K. Sur and Sri M. S. Guha Mustaffi as Office-bearers the following appointments in the Council were made: —

Sri Kanailal Gupta.

Sri Ram Ratan Chibba.

Sri Dhirendra Nath Dey.

The following are the dates and programme for the celebration of the 35th Annual General Meeting and Annual week:

- (1) Friday the 26th February, 1954 35th Annual General Meeting.
- (2) Sunday the 28th February, 1954 Visit to Sonarpur.
- (3) Wednesday the 3rd March, 1954 at 5-30 P.M. Paper on "Town" Planning of Industrial Housing" by Sri S. K. Ghosh, B.E., A.M.I.E., M.A.E.

(C.M. 15-1-54.)

The following Sub-Committees were formed:---

- (1) Library & Journal Sub-Committee-Consisting the librarian, Editor-Sri K. K. Sen Gupta, S. N. Mukherjee, D. C. Majumdar.
- (2) Editorial Board:—The following members were elected in the Editorial Board—The Editor, Sri P. C. Bose, Sri J. C. Ganguly and Sri D. S. Desai.
- (3) Finance Sub-Committee—The following members also were elected in the Finance Sub-Committee—Sri N. N. Sen, Sri P. S. Roychowdhury, Sri S. K. Sur, Sri S. N. Mukherjee, Sri G. S. Mitter.

ADDITION TO MEMBERSHIP LIST.

Ledger No.	Name.	Date of Election
0	Member.	•
N. 59	Mr. Hans Zuckerbaecker	18-3-1954 *
	Associate.	
N. 60	Sri Gobinda Bhusan Ghose.	18-3-1 <b>954.</b>