ASSOCIATION NOTES

By Sri A. C. SEN, B.Sc. (Glas.) A.M.A.E., A.M.I.E. (Ind.), Hony. Secy.

(Covering period April to June, 1953)

Extracts from the Minutes of the Proceedings:-

Sri Sarojaksha Basu was elected Hony. Editor in the vacancy created by the resignation of Sri B. Karunes.

Proposed by Sri P. C. Bose

Seconded by Sri K. K. Sen Gupta

To assist the Hony. Editor it was decided to appoint an Hony. Asst. Editor;

Sri Baidyanath Sen was elected Hony, Asst. Editor.

Proposed by Sri P. C. Bose

Seconded by Sri K. K. Sen Gupta

(C.M. 8.4.53)

The Council accepted with regret the resignation of Sri N. L. Jogleker, A.M.A.E.

Sri Durlav Chandra Majumdar Ward Councillor, was elected a member of the Library Sub-Committee for the year 1953.

(C.M. 8.4.53)

Addition to Membership List.

| Ledger No. | Grade—Member | Date of Election. |
|------------|-----------------------------------|-------------------|
| N. 53 | Sri Saroj Kumar Ghosh | 27.5.53 |
| | Grade—Associate Member. | |
| N. 52 | Sri Nibaran Chandra Bhattacharjee | 27.5.53 |

ASSOCIATION NOTES

By Sri A. C. Sen, B.Sc. (Glas.), A.M.A.E., A.M.I.E., M.INST.W. (Lond.). Hony, Secretary. (covering period April to June, 1954)

Extract from the Minutes of the proceedings: —

The question of election of a representative of the Association in the Governing Body of the Calcutta Engineering College was considered.

It was decided that Sri N. N. Rudra, be re-elected as the representative to the said Governing Body of the Calcutta Engineering College for the period 1-6-54 to 31-5-56.

By a resolution of the Council at a meeting, dated 25th June, 1954, in accordance with the provision of Rule 30 of the Memorandum & Articles of Association, the names of the following members whose subscriptions remain unpaid for two years or more in spite of repeated reminders have been removed from the Register.

As they now cease to be members, they are enjoined by the Council not to use the Association abbreviations any longer and are further requested to return any Association-Diplomas in their possession to the Hony. Secretary immediately: ---

Sri W. C. Mukherjee.

" S. K. Ghosh.

" D. M. Roger

" A. L. Dar.

., P. V. Raman.

., K. K. Bose.

" G. C. Chatterjee. " S. N. Roy.

" N. K. Mukherjee. " K. G. Kotwani.

., B. K. Chakrabarty. ., N. C. Mukheriee

" N. C. Mukherjee.

" Balwant Singh.

., B. N. Datta.

" S. L. Saigal.

.. G. M. Sharma.

.. N. B. Basu.

.. PP. L. Sah.

., D. M. Rogers.

.. L. R. Mahajan.

.. P. K. Chatterjee.

., S. C. Sircar.

.. S. K. Chatterjee. ., S. N. Das Gupta. .. S. C. Banerjee.

"S. N. Das Gupt "S. C. Banerjee. "K. D. Ganguli. "D. C. Banerjee.

., K. N. Bakshi.

" B. Dutta. " S. Sarkar. " P. C. Majumdar.

.. T. C. Mukherjee.

.. M. S. Dutta.

The application from Sri Gangadhar Banerjee for Associate Membership was accepted subjected to his passing the Section 'B' & 'C' Examinations.