ASSOCIATION NOTES

EXTRACTS FROM THE MINITUES OF THE PROCEEDINGS OF THE COUNCIL

• It was resolved that the following Office-Bearers be unanimously elected for the current year :--

_Secretary_Mr. S. Bandopadhyaya.

Proposed by-Mr. N. N. Rudra.

Seconded by-Mr. K. C. Biswas.

Asst. Secretaries-(1) Mr. C. C.•Sinha.

(2) Mr. S. C. Chakravartti.

Proposed by-Mr. J. N. Chakraborty.

Seconded by-Mr. S. Bandopadhyaya.

Librarian-Mr. N. N. Rudra.

Proposed by-Mr. J. N. Chakraborty.

Seconded by-Mr. N. N. Sen.

Editor-Mr. Sarojaksha Basu.

Proposed by-Mr. S. Bandopadhyaya.

Seconded by-Mr. N. N. Sen.

The vacancies caused by the election of Office-bearers were filled up by the following members :---

Mr. J. N. Chakraborty vice Mr. S. Bandopadhyaya.

Mr. Sailendra Nath Banerjee vice Mr. Sarojaksha Basu.

Mr. Paresh Chandra Das Gupta vice Mr. C. C. Sinha.

(C. M. dated 6-1-37.)

It was resolved that Mr. S. K. Roy be elected a member of the Council to fill up a vacancy.

(C. M. dated 13-1-37.)

ADDITION TO MEMBERSHIP LIST*

Associate Member

Ledger [•] No.	Name	Date	of election.
476	Mahammad Ismail, B.Sc. (Edin.)	•	9-12-36
477	Harbhajan Singh Wasal		6-1-37

* [Names of those candidates who have been notified that their applications have been accepted are not included in this list until one year's subscription together with the admission fee has been received from them by the association.-EDITOR.]